NGSS Adoption *

Click on a state for more information!

* As of November 2017, 19 states and the District of Columbia (representing over 36% of the students in U.S.) have adopted the Next Generation Science Standards and are working to implement them in districts and schools. The 19 states include Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Hawaii, Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Oregon, Rhode Island, Vermont and Washington.

Stay Connected

A vibrant conversation is always taking place on NSTA community networks. Discuss with colleagues, stay informed, and get answers on the NGSS listserv (members only), NGSS discussion board, NSTA blog, and Facebook.